You are here

The View #5

Beds/Baths

3 BR
3 BA
Age 18 and under.

Description

Your family will love the space in this two bedroom 2 3/4 bath condominium with open loft. The View #5 comes with everything you'll need for your family vacation, including a flat screen TV, wood-burning fireplace, jetted tub and iPod dock. All beds are furnished with high thread count linens and duvets. There is a flat screen television with Direct TV and a DVD player in the living area and the master bedroom. Other amenities include ski locker, fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, jetted tub in the master bath, boot heaters and WIFI. Ski in/ski out to Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort and a short ride to Alta.

Bedroom #1 – King Bed
Bedroom #2 – Queen Bed
Open Loft - King Bed (or two twins)
Living Room – Queen Sofa-bed
Maximum Occupancy: 6

LEARN ABOUT ACCESS TO THE RESORT AREAS: https://www.altachalets.com/blog/getting-around/skiing-view-resort-areas
Short stays are available please contact our office directly.
WINTER: Ski in Ski Out to Snowbird. Alta is a short shuttle away.
Important note: Alta Resort Shuttle runs mid-December to early April. Call our office for specific dates.
SUMMER: Easy access to hiking and biking. No shuttle service available in summer.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Complex The View
  • View Mountain
  • Fireplace Wood Fireplace
  • Bedding 1 King
  • Bedding 2 Queen
  • Bedding 3 King or Two Twins
  • Extra Bedding Sofa Sleeper
  • Snowbird Skiing Ski in/out
  • Alta Skiing Shuttle
  • Dishwasher Nearby
  • Parking Outside
  • Parking Spaces 1
  • Stories 2
  • Satellite TV
  • Complimentary WIFI
  • Hiking Nearby
  • Square Footage 1530 Square Feet
  • Ski Lockers On Premise
  • Autumn Foliage
  • Forests
  • Restaurants
  • Not Necessary
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Sledding
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-in
  • Ski-out
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • Golf
  • Mountain Biking
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Rock Climbing
  • Skiing
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • Children Welcome
  • Non Smoking Only
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Average Rating 4 of 5

"Outstanding location and lots of room"

5 of 5

We stayed in #5 this week with another couple and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Well-appointed 2BR condo with room for more, if needed. Great layout with magnificent views across the valley (when it wasn't snowing, of course). Could not hear any noise from other units nor could we hear any avalanche blasting in the early morning hours. Excellent ski in/out location with the only caveat for novice skiers that the run down to the lift area could be considered steep for some people (no issues for us - just a word of caution for beginning skiers). That said, if one needed a shuttle to Alta, it was always available. Highly recommend #5.

-Rob. R a verified Flipkey Reviewer on 02/26/2019

 

"Perfect Location for an Alta - Snowbird ski week"

5 of 5

Knowing this may be the only trip I will make to ski Alta - Snowbird with my two brothers and my two college age sons, I wanted everything to be perfect. We came to eat, sleep, and ski so we didn't need anything too fancy, but The View #5 exceeded our expectations from the first moment. Beautiful views, very well appointed, the kitchen had everything we needed to cook all our meals all week. There was plenty of room for the five of us. Michael and Daniel were great, very good with local info. We rented an SUV at the airport which we thought was well worth it. The Alta Shuttle is very convenient and you can ski back and forth to Snowbird, except when the runs are closed on the Peruvian lift. In that case you have to take the municipal bus back up from Snowbird. It's still free, it's just not on-demand like the Alta shuttle. The location was so convenient we came back for lunch most days; used the clothes dryer and the boot dryer before heading back out. We got our lift tickets through Alta Chalets and Lauralee was very responsive and helpful. There was no one staying in the units next to us so we didn't hear anything from the neighbors. We only knew they were there when we met them outside with their dogs. It snowed 40+ inches that week so everybody was in a pretty good place. I would absolutely recommend The View #5 and I hope to get back there again.

Manager Response:

That makes everyone at Alta Chalets very happy to learn that you had such an amazing trip. It was QUITE the ski week, wasn't it? You must have met an owner who had a dog permit as dogs aren't normally allowed in the canyon. We hope that we will see you again soon!

-Rob F. a verified Flipkey reviewer on 02/19/2019

 

"Beautiful View!"

5 of 5

Visited over New Year’s 2018/19 with my 11 and 9 year old daughters. Great location with a spectacular view over the valley. I could sit for hours and stair out over the mountains and valley. Very special. Great service both from Michael for minor issues and from Alta Chalet (whom we rented through) for booking ski passes. I lost my wallet at some point and they were poised to help with groceries etc. Nice to know they are there to help. Easy ski In and ski out of Snowbird via Chip’s run and Whodunnit, right down to the Peruvian Chair. The first day ski out Very short drive (5 min) to Alta. You will want 4wd if you plan to drive to this place as you have to go up a moderately steep hill to the View. Note that the main road can be extremely busy with skiers leaving Alta at end of day so you may get stuck in traffic (as we did for 45 min) driving into Snowbird Centre for an early 530 pm dinner. Usually no more than 5-10 min however. Limited groceries available at General Gritts in snowbird Centre so best to bring as much as possible from Salt Lake City. Easier to cook at our place than go out for the reasons noted above. However Wildflower is a decent Italian restaurant - very slow service but great pizza. The condo itself (#5) was clean and very spacious. Main bedroom (1 king) Beside kitchen and living room on main floor. Second bedroom (1 queen) upstairs with a third loft/bedroom (2 singles). Full service kitchen with lots of pots pans etc. Boot heating room was very handy. Full size laundry comes in handy. 3 bathrooms each with shower +/-tub. Nice fireplace in living room. We loved this place. We chose to ski snowbird last day as we were able to come back for a nice relaxing lunch. Works very well for ski in ski out. If you go to Alta you would not come back midday unless finished skiing. Criticisms (minor): the DVD’s were a mess (mixed up, missing, scratched). The DVD player didn’t work. The main TV was old so only component video input so we could not connect our computer to stream content. A really Simple upgrade with HDMI inputs or wifi based streaming would be really nice for families. There is wifi in the property. The furniture etc all a little dated. It would be nice to have a bit of an update with a fresh coat of paint. All clean and comfortable however and this is minor! Would definitely recommend and return.

-Ram V. a verified Flipkey Reviewer on 01/08/2019

 

"“The View was comfortable, clean, and accessible with a great view.”"

5 of 5

Ski in ski out to Snowbird and an easy shuttle to Alta. I was curious if it would be inconvenient to get to Alta, but it was not at all. The free Alta Shuttle was great (go Max!), and even the shuttle from Snowbird gave us a ride a couple of times. The condo was quiet and warm, with plenty of room for six people, including three bathrooms. Couldn't have asked for anything more from the condo.

Manager Response:

It was a pleasure having you with us David. We hope to see you again soon and make it an annual event!

-David N - Verified Flipkey Review on 02/28/2017

 

"The View was comfortable, clean, and accessible with a great view."

5 of 5

Ski in ski out to Snowbird and an easy shuttle to Alta. I was curious if it would be inconvenient to get to Alta, but it was not at all. The free Alta Shuttle was great (go Max!), and even the shuttle from Snowbird gave us a ride a couple of times. The condo was quiet and warm, with plenty of room for six people, including three bathrooms. Couldn't have asked for anything more from the condo.

Manager Response:

It was a pleasure having you with us David. We hope to see you again soon and make it an annual event!

-David N on 02/28/2017

 

"Great location - ski in/out"

4 of 5

Great views from this roomy two story condo. The place was comfortable and we could ski in and out to get to Snowbird. It has a great location and we would stay there again. The management team made every thing easy for our stay.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 05/01/2014

 

"Great view and location"

3 of 5

Modestly appointed, adequate appliances, nothing lacking but not luxurious. It did had cooking and baking supplies in the kitchen which was nice. We also had trouble with the cable for the first day.

-Ken on 02/08/2014

 

"Beautiful View, but"

3 of 5

We stayed here on a trip to Alta. The condo is spacious and has a fantastic view. Be advised that the condo is NOT ski-in/out to Alta. Shuttles are on call, and service is great, but it is hardly as convenient and tipping is suggested each way. Advanced skiers can ski-in/out to Snowbird, but condo is NOT on an established run. Be advised that unit is only suitable for early risers, since the resident of unit directly overhead gets up at 7:00 am to get ready for work and there doesn't seem to be any sound insulation so you will hear every stomp, crash and bang. Housekeeping was not fantastic (dirty dishes in the cupboards, many burned out lightbulbs). On-site management was helpful.

Manager Response:

I am very sorry to hear about your experience. I will followup with our housekeeping staff. We have we have a reputation for excellent housekeeping so this is highly unusual and something that we take very seriously. I wish that you had brought this to our attention when you arrived as we would have dealt with this immediately. The run to Snowbird is maintained and is rated on a novice level - The View is not ski in/ski out to Alta. I will have the condominium association speak with the owner of the unit above. Yours is the first complaint we have ever received so we were not aware that this was an issue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

-Cecil47 on 02/06/2012

 

"great location"

5 of 5

We had a super stay at the view unit #5. Its very conveient as it is slope side, the unit was great. Alta Chalets was vey flexible and helpfull throughout

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/19/2009

 

Location

Get Directions